保安提示

本頁列載Livi Bank Limited (以下稱「本行」或「livi」)有關的電子銀行服務的保安資訊。電子銀行服務指透過互聯網、無線網絡、電話網絡或其他電子網絡或設備提供的銀行服務,包括但不限於本行流動應用程式及客戶服務熱綫等。

最新 / 重要保安資訊

  • 為保障閣下的網上銀行安全,請閣下透過本行的官方應用程式登入電子銀行服務。切勿透過任何電子郵件、短訊、二維碼、互聯網搜索器或社交網絡平台提供的超連結,或非本行認可的第三者網站或流動應用程式登入本行的網上服務。如有查詢,請即與本行聯絡。

  • 使用流動電話號碼、電郵地址、FPS識別碼(FPS ID)或以二維碼進行付款前,請小心核對付款詳情,包括收款人名稱。如閣下有任何懷疑,請先向收款人確認。

  • 閣下應確保使用電子銀行服務的設備不受到電腦病毒感染或不被未經授權的惡意、破壞性或損壞性程式碼進入以取得、使用或更改閣下的密碼、生物識別憑證或個人資料。

  • 閣下在登入及使用電子銀行服務時,請注意登入版面有否出現任何異常情況(例如:不正常的彈出版面、運作緩慢、重覆要求客戶輸入密碼或登入編碼等)。如有懷疑,須立即終止操作及與本行聯絡。

  • 閣下須通知本行任何流動電話號碼或電郵地址的變更,不應延誤。在本行收到閣下的通知前,閣下須對任何未經授權人士使用電子銀行服務負責。

  • 閣下應注意就電子銀行服務的保安問題應負的責任及遵守本行為保障客戶而不時列明的有關保安措施。如閣下不採取本行建議的安全防範措施,閣下須承擔所遭受或招致任何損失的風險。

  • 銀行不會通過電子郵件詢問客戶的帳號,密碼或任何個人信息。客戶不應向第三方披露其電子銀行憑證及一次性密碼(例如透過短訊發出的一次性密碼)。

  • 定期經可信渠道安裝應用程式更新以及操作系統和瀏覽器的更新和修補程式。

  • 請勿通過公共或不受密碼保護的無線網絡(即Wi-Fi)下載應用程式或使用銀行服務。

  • 為確保您的網上交易安全穩妥,切勿使用已被破解的流動設備。

  • 關閉無需使用的無線網絡功能(例如Wi-Fi、藍牙、NFC) 或支付應用程式。如需使用Wi-Fi,應選用加密的網絡,並關閉Wi-Fi自動連線設定。

  • 設置密碼或登錄憑證時:

    • 不要使用易於猜測的個人信息、數字或文字;

    • 不要在不掩飾的情況下記下或記錄任何密碼、登錄憑證或安全信息;

    • 不要為不同的服務使用相同的密碼、登錄憑證或安全信息。

  • 避免使用他人的流動裝置登入電子銀行及讓他人使用您的流動裝置。

  • 啟用流動裝置的自動鎖定功能。

  • 避免於環境擠迫的地方登入電子銀行,並留意在個別流動裝置輸入密碼時,有關密碼可能以明碼的方式放大,間接讓第三者窺視登入資料。

  • 如你已啟用「生物認證」服務,任何儲存於您的流動裝置之指紋或Face ID均能使用「生物認證」服務。您必須確保只有您的指紋或Face ID儲存於您的流動裝置,並確保流動裝置上用作儲存指紋或Face ID及登錄「生物認證」服務的保安密碼或編碼保密。

  • 如您的流動裝置的指紋或Face ID記錄曾經變更,您的「生物認證」服務會被暫停,您需要重新登記或啟用「生物認證」服務。

  • 如您有理由相信您的生物認證資料可能與其他人相同或非常相似,切勿使用生物認證資料作生物認證。例如您有雙胞或三胞胎兄弟姊妹的話,切勿使用面孔辨識功能作認證。

  • 如您的生物認證資料正在或將會經歷迅速發展或改變,切勿使用有關生物認證資料作生物認證。

  • 請點擊瀏覽器頂部的鍵鎖圖標查看網站的安全證書,以確保您連接到真正的livi網站。

  • 按此查閱由香港金融管理局提供有關使用網上銀行的保安提示。

Security Tips

This webpage sets out the security information of the electronic banking services (e-Banking) offered by Livi Bank Limited (thereafter named as “the Bank” or “livi”). E-Banking refers to banking services delivered over the Internet, wireless network, telephone network or other electronic network or devices, including but not limited to the Bank’s Mobile Application (mobile app) and Customer Services Hotline.

Latest / Important Security Information

  • To safeguard your online banking security, you should access our e-Banking through the Bank’s mobile app. Please do not login the e-Banking through hyperlinks in any Email, SMS, QR code, search engine, social networking platform or any third-party website or mobile app not authorized by us. For enquiry, please contact us immediately.

  • Before making payment by mobile phone number, e-mail address, Faster Payment Identifier (FPS ID) or QR code, you should verify the details of payment request including the payee name carefully. If you have any doubt, please confirm with the payee in advance.

  • You should ensure that your devices for accessing e-Banking are not being infected by virus or unauthorized accessed by malicious, corruptive or destructive program, for the retrieval, use and change of the password, biometric credential or personal information.

  • You should stay vigilant to anything abnormal when logging into and using e-Banking. (e.g. unusual pop-up screens, unusually slow response, multiple requests for password or security code). In case of doubt, you should terminate the operation and contact us immediately.

  • You should notify us for any change of your mobile phone number or email address without delay. You are requested to remain responsible for any unauthorised use of the e-Banking by others before the Bank receives your notification.

  • You should be aware of the obligations in relation to security for e-Banking and following the relevant security measures specified from time to time by us for the protection of customers. You may bear the risk of suffering or incurring any loss if not taking the security measures that livi recommends.

  • Our bank will not ask for customers’ account number, password or any personal information via emails. Customers should not disclose their online banking credentials and one-time-passwords (“OTP”, e.g. SMS OTP), to third-parties.

  • Install updates and patches for the mobile app and the operating systems and browsers regularly from official channels. Do not download software and applications from any untrusted sources.

  • Do not download the mobile app or use the banking services via wireless network (i.e. Wi-Fi) that is public or not protected by password.

  • For security reasons, do not use jailbroken or rooted mobile devices.

  • Disable any wireless network functions (e.g. Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, NFC) or Payment Apps not in use. Choose encrypted networks when using Wi-Fi and disable Wi-Fi auto-connection settings.

  • When setting up passwords or login credentials:

    • do not use easy-to-guess personal information, numbers or alphabets;

    • do not write down or record any passwords, login credentials or security information without disguising them;

    • do not use the same passwords, login credentials or security information for different services.

  • Avoid using mobile devices from other to log in e-Banking and sharing your mobile devices with others.

  • Activate the auto-lock function of your mobile devices.

  • Avoid logging in e-Banking in a crowded area and be careful when inputting your password via specific mobile devices. The format of password may be enlarged with clear display. It would indirectly disclose your login information to other people.

  • If you have enabled “Biometric Authentication” service on your mobile devices, any fingerprint or Face ID that being stored on your mobile device can be used for the purpose of the “Biometric Authentication” service. You must ensure that only your fingerprint or Face ID is stored on your mobile devices, and ensure the security of the security codes as well as the passwords or codes that you can use to store your fingerprint or Face ID and register the “Biometric Authentication” service on your mobile devices.

  • If your fingerprint or Face ID record of your designated mobile devices has been changed, your “Biometric Authentication” service will be suspended. You are required to re-register or re-activate the “Biometric Authentication” service.

  • You must not use “Biometric Authentication” if you have reasonable belief that other people may share identical or very similar biometric credentials of you. For instance, you must not use facial recognition for authentication purpose if you have identical twin or triplet siblings.

  • You must not use “Biometric Authentication” if the relevant biometric credentials of you are or will be undergoing rapid development or change.

  • To ensure that you are connected to the genuine livi website, please click on the padlock icon at the top of your browser to verify the security certificate of the website.

  • Click here to learn more about security tips published by the Hong Kong Monetary Authority.